M62 Timeline

You are here: Home » Motorway Database » M62 » M62 Timeline


Construction Timeline

When the various parts of the M62 were built, listed in chronological order.

Open Jct Section
Nov1970 J23*-23 Pole Moor → Outlane
Feb1971 J27-29 Gildersome → Lofthouse
Nov1971 J18-22 Simister → County Boundary
Nov1971 J22-23* County Boundary → Pole Moor
1972 J23-24 Outlane → Ainley Top
1972 J24-26 Ainley Top → Chain Bar
May1973 J26-27 Chain Bar → Gildersome
Nov1973 J6-10 Tarbock → Croft
Mar1974 J31-33 Hope Town → Ferrybridge
Apr1974 J10-12 Croft → Worsley
Aug1974 J29-31 Lofthouse → Hope Town
Oct1974 J33-34* Ferrybridge → Pollington
Mar1975 J35-36 Rawcliffe → Goole
Jun1975 J34*-35 Pollington → Rawcliffe
May1976 J36-38 Goole → North Cave (inc. Ouse Bridge)
Nov1976 J4-6 Queens Drive → Tarbock